Interior Renovations

Design

We treat every project as if it were our own home
  1. Christopher Reynolds
    Christopher Reynolds
    OWNER
    This area is fully editable and can be used to display testimonials from your customers speaking of their experience with your services or products.

MEET THE OWNER

Christopher Reynolds

I have been working in the construction industry for a little over 24 years. I am HIC registered and fully insured. As I'm sure you'll agree after reading my customers feedback I take my work very seriously. I assure you that I will treat your project as if it were being done on my own home. I will arrive at your project in a fully loaded mobile shop which allows me to work like a gentleman with all necessary tools on hand. I will advise you if there are any items within the work area that should be relocated during the completion of the work to assure your property is respected and protected. I maintain a clean and orderly work area and will leave your home broom clean upon completion of the project.  
Established in 2000.
I got my start being an extra hand on job sites at a very young age and was fortunate to be around the best builders in the area at that time.
Since then I am  24 years older and have a fully stocked mobile shop and absolutely love my profession.
My goal is to exceed my clients expectations at every turn. I strongly urge potential clients research my online reviews. Please realize that some sites might have more reviews than others but they are absolutely out there.
                                                                                                      Respectfully,


                                                                                                       Chris Reynolds
Specialties
Door Restoration Specialists, I will make your door work like new again.

We specialize in work that other tradesmen say, "can't be done" and I'm very proud of that fact. The oldest property
I have worked on was built in the 1630's.

The attention to detail I personally bring to the table is unmatched in this industry.

My goal is to consistently exceed my clients expectations while setting a new standard for contractors in the area.

Here's what my clients have to say...


1/10/2019
Chris was super professional and a great problem solver. From the moment I put my request in he was very responsive and flexible in scheduling a visit to review my project needs. He's got a great attention to detail and able to recommend multiple viable solutions.
​Nav D-   Boston
3/20/2018
Can't be happier with our experience.  It started with a prompt request for information and Christopher was on site the very next day to provide a quote.  We had ordered our own tile prior to contacting him so he started that very next week and completed the project quicker than we had hoped for.  He was very clean and could barely tell he had been there after he left, except for the excellent tile job he had done on both our backsplash and island.  His work was meticulous and even gave us ideas we didn't think of to add more detail/class to the project.  Very happy with the results!
Dan W. - Newton
​​
7/12/2018
If you need someone who is a perfectionist when doing anything in your home, Chris is the one you want.  He was able to 'think out of the box' when approaching an unusual door opening, and came up with a perfect solution.  He works hard, cleans up as he goes, and is reasonably priced.   He is quick to respond to texts, and listens carefully to what you need.  I highly recommend Chris.
Sally S.      Medford

5.0   |  12-26-2018
Review by Beverly P. in Jamaica Plain, MA
Project: Install or Replace Storm Doors
Chris and Diego did a great job installing a storm door in a hard to fit space...no problems at all. - we would use them again

5.0   |  11-30-2018
Review by Kathy C. in Peabody, MA
Project: Install Drywall
Chris and his coworker were conscientious and polite young men. The scope of work and pricing were explained in advance. The job was completed in a timely fashion (actually faster than expected). They left the room in spotless condition and put everything back in it’s place. I will definitely contact them for my next project, great to work with!

5.0   |  11-16-2018
Review by Becky D. in Hyde Park, MA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors
Chris was conscientious, very respectful, very knowledgeable,and also personable. He is excellent!!

5.0   |  11-10-2018
Review by Sue B. in Beverly, MA
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Chris responded promptly, worked around my schedule. Explained what he was going to do. He resolved the issue quickly and efficiently - going above and beyond. Cleaned up work area - I didn't have to do a thing. I would highly recommend Interior Renovations & Design - Chris is hard working and honest and is very fair in his pricing.

5.0   |  11-05-2018
Review by Alison D. in Reading, MA
Project: Install Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings
Very knowledgeable and professional.

5.0   |  11-01-2018
Review by Daniel D. in Medford, MA
Project: Install or Replace Interior Doors
I called them asking about replacing an interior door. He first said it’s usually possible to save a door as opposed to replacing it which I was relieved at. I sent him a video of the door and it’s issues. Chris came out two days later and fixed it in under an hour. He was quick, efficient, priced fair, and honest. I would hire him again without hesitation.

5.0   |  06-21-2018
Review by: Bob L. in Lynn, MA
Project: Install or Replace Storm Doors
The job was done quickly neatly and well done. i had no complaints and any questions i had were quickly answered and to my satisfaction. I would recommend them without hesitation.

5.0   |  06-15-2018
Review by: Patrick K.
Project: Install an Acoustic Tile Ceiling
Initially was going to install an acoustic ceiling; but, changed to a metal ceiling - it's great!

5.0   |  06-11-2018
Review by: Vic F. in Malden, MA
Project: Haul Waste, Junk, Debris and Building Materials to the Dump
Did a great job in record time, hauled away all yard waste when done.

5.0   |  05-30-2018
Review by: Jennifer L. in Topsfield, MA
Project: Repair Ceramic or Porcelain Tile

5.0   |  05-13-2018
Review by: Linda F. in Wakefield, MA
Project: Install or Replace Storm Doors
Christopher responded to my request very quickly. He suggested the storm door to install and sent me a video of the door. He kept me notified of when he would be able to do the job, which he did very quickly. He did a great job, very professional, pleasant. Would hire him again and recommend him.

4.5   |  05-10-2018
Review by: Jim H. in Medford, MA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors
Chris is prompt courteous and responds in a timely manner. His work is excellent and I wouldn?t hesitate to recommend him.

5.0   |  03-26-2018
Review by: Ari P. in Somerville, MA
Project: Build a New Closet
I hired Christopher of Interior Renovations and Design for a unique project. It involved putting a hole in my living room wall and constructing a box within the wall (approx. 2 x 2 x 1 ft) that opens into the living room. After discussing the project with him, Christopher understood what I wanted to achieve, figured out how to get it done, and had great ideas that led to a better result. The final result exceeded my expectations - it is structurally sound, looks great, and includes features that I had not considered but are a huge improvement over my original plan. Christopher was excellent at communicating throughout the process and is a real pro. I highly recommend him.

5.0   |  01-29-2018
Review by: Rafael N. in Lynn, MA
Project: Install or Replace Interior Doors
Chris was a true professional. Door installed with a very professional look. The work was done really quickly (unlike the 3-4 week wait we were quoted by a local home improvement store) and efficiently.

5.0   |  12-20-2017
Review by Rahm G. in Westwood, MA
Project: Repair Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Christopher was extremely professional. He did a thorough job and explained the process clearly. His workmanship was excellent and I would definitely hire him again.

5.0   |  11-28-2017
Review by Greg L. in Boston, MA
Project: Remodel a Bedroom
I called Chris to a quote for the construction of a 9' by 13' wall to separate a bedroom in a condo I recently purchased. Chris quoted me well below other contractors I had talked to, and he was very accommodating to our time constraints. The project itself took him three days from start to finish - much earlier than anticipated. Each day he sent me a picture or video of his progress, which was greatly appreciated. I was very impressed with the finished work product, and I could tell that Chris and his team were meticulous with every detail and took great pride in their work. I plan to use Chris for some future projects at our condo, and I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0   |  05-28-2017
Review by Jay S. in Everett, MA
Project: Repair Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings
when looking for a contractor you need punctuality needs to be clean and meticulous not cutting corners and overall a nice guy all these chris has and more His pricing was very fair and he really knew what he was doing I would not hesitate in hiring him again

5.0   |  05-26-2017
Review by Maria and bob A. in Marblehead, MA
Project: Replace or Repair Grout
Made an appt with Christopher at 10am and he arrived on time. Gave us advice on our projects and helped fix a bathroom fan at no cost. He is very helpful and I hope to get his estimates for a deck and a few other small jobs. I hope to do business with Christopher. I would definitely recommend others to talk to Christopher and see if he is the right person for their home projects.

4.0   |  05-21-2017
Review by a homeowner in Milton, MA
Project: Replace or Repair Grout
We were pleased with the job

5.0   |  03-30-2017
Review by Paul Z.
Project: Remodel or Renovate One or More Rooms
Communication is amazing! he would text me pictures at every end of the day so that I know the progress and knew he was there.

5.0   |  08-11-2017
Review by: Gary G. in Marblehead, MA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors
Christopher Reynolds performed the repair work on an interior door and also re-grouted a kitchen back splash wall. He called the day before to confirm the day and time of his arrival. He arrived on time, he explained the process he intended to use for the repairs, performed the work without taking any breaks, and completed the job in a timely manner. He was very courteous and answered all questions in a professional manner. He quoted us a price prior to starting the job and that was the price we paid. His workmanship was excellent and the door which he repaired looks brand new. The kitchen back splash looks better than the day the house was built. We highly recommend Mr. Reynolds for his home repair expertise, workmanship, and professional manner. Based on our experience, we plan on using his services again in the future.


5.0   |  09-25-2018
Review by Marsha M. in Lynn, MA
Project: Install or Replace Storm Doors
Chris called me immediately and then met me the same day to look at the job. On a Sunday!!!! He was very professional and his work was extremely good. He cleaned up after himself and his worker. I found Interior Renovations to be exceptional. I would hire them again and I would definitely recommend them to friends,family and anyone who is looking for services. Thank you Chris! You made my mom so so happy!!!

5.0   |  09-10-2018
Review by Judy K. in Boston, MA
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Chris is extremely professional and precise...very nice to work with...always responded promptly...we would certainly hire him again and recommend him to family and friends...

5.0   |  09-04-2018
Review by David C. in Salem, MA
Project: Install or Replace Interior Doors
Christopher works very hard and is very transparent about the costs and what to expect overall. Excellent quality of work and great communication. Chris and Diego were both super nice and I felt very comfortable having them complete the work I needed done. Will DEFINITELY hire them again!

5.0   |  08-21-2018
Review by Glen G. in Danvers, MA
Project: Install or Replace Interior Doors
Chris and Diego did an amazing job adding 2 doors in my home office. Very professional with extreme attention to detail. I would hire Chris again without question.

5.0   |  08-19-2018
Review by Alyssa F. in Boston, MA
Project: Repair Interior Trim and Decorative Moldings
hris is professional, responsive and thorough. He provided a detailed assessment of the damage to our apartment and recommendations, and did a beautiful job with the repairs. We also very much appreciated his use of pet safe materials. Would highly recommend his services!

5.0   |  08-15-2018
Review by David M. in Boston, MA
Project: Repair Drywall
Chris and Diego did an excellent job replacing damaged dry wall and were careful in protecting items that could not be moved from the work area from dust and debris. I would hire them again for similar projects.

5.0   |  08-08-2018
Review by Marianne M. in Melrose, MA
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Great work, on time and professional, would highly recommend Chris, I found him trustworthy and reasonable. My friends are already asking for his card!

5.0   |  08-01-2018
Review by Emily E. in Somerville, MA
Project: Install or Replace Interior Doors
Chris really helped us out when we were in a bind and needed a door installed last minute. He was able to fit us in the next day, and stayed late to make sure it was finished within our time frame. The work is great quality. He was able to give us recommendations for other contractors that could fix things like windows/plumbing which was a huge help as well. We are looking forward to using him again!

5.0   |  07-20-2018
Review by Kim B. in Cambridge, MA
Project: Install or Replace Interior Doors
Chris responded to my inquiry in less than 30 minutes and was able to come same day to assess my broken door. He and Diego were able to do a quick fix - which was hugely appreciated and will help buy me some time as I decide on a more permanent replacement. Also provided me with some advice and a quote for a return trip within a week to install a replacement door. I’ll defintely consider Chris for future projects!

5.0   |  07-16-2018
Review by Brian L. in Lynnfield, MA
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
Chris did a great job and at no point in time was he out of touch. Thanks Chris!

5.0   |  07-11-2018
Review by Chris B. in Medford, MA
Project: Install or Replace Interior Doors
Christopher is a perfectionist when it comes to his work. Communication is best by text, and Chris does get back to you. He listened carefully, and when confronted with an unusual opening to a room, Chris was able to ‘think out of the box’ to come up with a perfect solution. I highly recommend Christopher. It was a clean, complete, and perfect job.

4.5   |  07-09-2018
Review by Vincent S. in Everett, MA
Project: Install or Replace Exterior Doors
They did the work quickly and were meticulous in making certain that the area was clean when they were done.

5.0   |  11-05-2017
Review by: Kevin P. in Boston, MA
Project: Hire a Handyman
Christopher is an absolute pro. He was prompt, professional, great attention to detail, and extremely helpful with tutoring me on how to do further work on my own. This was a small job but I would absolutely hire him again for any job, big or small.

5.0   |  10-23-2017
Review by: Susan P. in Everett, MA
Project: Repair a Sliding Door or Tracks
Review by Susan P in Everett, MA Project: Repair of Exterior Sliding Door: Chris responded to my inquiry quickly and at a time that was convenient for me. He did a great job and worked efficiently. Would highly recommend him and would call him again if/when I have another repair.

5.0   |  10-11-2017
Review by: Edward R. in Marblehead, MA
Project: Repair Window Frames
They came within a day, on time,worked efficiently,did a good job and cleaned up.

5.0   |  10-04-2017
Review by: Lisa B. in East Boston, MA
Project: Hire a Handyman
Chris is a top notch professional. He called me within minutes of submitting the HA form and he was willing to meet before our scheduled appointment and squeeze me in at the end of his busy day to assess the work. He gave an assessment of the work to be done, cost and time for completion and after my approval, he finished the job. His commitment and attention to detail is second to none. LB - East Boston

5.0   |  09-19-2017
Review by: Nicholas A. in Boston, MA
Project: Repair Interior or Exterior Doors
A true craftsman. Attentive to details. Very careful not to damage personal objects in the vicinity of his work space . Meticulous workmanship and a gentleman who left our apartment spotless.

5.0   |  09-10-2017
Review by: Caitlin P. in Boston, MA
Project: Repair Window Frames
Filled out a Homeadvisor form about a window repair and Interior Renovations called me literally within 1 minute of submitting it. He told me to send photos of the issue and called me back to tell me he could walk me through it over the phone. Gave me step by step instructions to do the repair and FaceTimed in to make sure I was looking at the right pieces. Didn't even charge for his time. Amazing service!

5.0   |  09-10-2017
Review by: Robert A. in Nahant, MA
Project: Hire a Handyman
Christopher previewed the work, offered a reasonable price & estimated when he could start. He arrived on the job site in a "mobile shop" van. He started & finished the project on the same day. His workmanship was first class! Over the past 30 years I have hired a number of finish carpenters but none could have matched Christopher's efficiency or craftsmanship.

4.5   |  09-07-2017
Review by: Jim S. in Boston, MA
Project: Repair or Replace Door Hardware, Latches or Tracks
Communicates every step of the way. Commits entirely to each project. Works with you to ensure satisfaction. Does a good job at coming up with options for you.

5.0   |  08-08-2017
Review by: Ryan M. in Nahant, MA
Project: Repair Natural Stone Tile
A Tile Work - Would hire again!